Winokur, Daly, Greene Salute Andrew Lloyd Webber in L.A. Benefit, March 12-14

News   Winokur, Daly, Greene Salute Andrew Lloyd Webber in L.A. Benefit, March 12-14
Tony Award winners Marissa Jaret Winokur (Hairspray) and Tyne Daly (Gypsy) along with Ellen Greene (original Audrey in Little Shop of Horrors) pay tribute to Andrew Lloyd Webber in The Perfect Year benefit, March 12-14 in Los Angeles.
Top: Marissa Jaret Winokur, Bottom: Ellen Greene
Top: Marissa Jaret Winokur, Bottom: Ellen Greene

The 20th Annual Southland Theatre Artists Goodwill Event (S.T.A.G.E.) benefit, titled The Perfect Year, The Music of Andrew Lloyd Webber, will perform at Cal State University Los Angeles' Luckman Fine Arts Complex.

Joey McIntyre (New Kids on the Block, "The Fantasticks"), Lucy Lawless ("Xena, Warrior Princess"), Keith David (Tony nominee for Jelly's Last Jam), Bill Hutton (the original Broadway Joseph in Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat), Ken Page (original cast of Cats) and Camille Saviola (original cast of Nine) are also slated to appear.

S.T.A.G.E. veteran David Galligan directs with Gerald Sternbach providing musical direction. Proceeds benefit AIDS Project Los Angeles and The Los Angeles Free Clinic.

The evenings will feature songs from composer Andrew Lloyd Webber's musicals including Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat, Jesus Christ Superstar, Evita, Song & Dance, The Phantom of the Opera and Aspects of Love.

The ensemble will also include Jamie Anderson, Teri Bibb, David Burnham, Alan Campbell, Cate Caplin, Mary Jo Catlett, Carole Cook, Chris Coyne, Karen Culliver, Franc D'Ambrosio, Mary D'Arcy, Betty Garrett, Brian Lane Green, Suzanna Guzman, Clifton Hall, Leslie Jordan, William Katt, Christian Klikovits, Dale Kristien, Michael K. Lee, Lee Lessack, Pat Marshall, Sean McDermott, Rod McKuen, Linda Michele, Valerie Perri, Valarie Pettiford, Murray Phillips, Joan Ryan, Mark Smith, Janis Uhley and the Stephen S. Wise Temple Elementary Choir and Vocal Ensemble. The songlist includes "I Don't Know How to Love Him," "Another Suitcase in Another Hall," "Don't Cry for Me Argentina," "Memory," "Starlight Express," "Only You," "Tell Me on a Sunday," "Unexpected Song: With One Look," "As if We Never Said Goodbye," "Anything But Lonely," "Love Changes Everything," "Any Dream Will Do," "The Coat of Many Colors," "All I Ask of You," "The Music of the Night," "Wishing You Were Somehow Here Again" and more.

David Galligan, Jonathan Kanes, Richard Loring, Charles Pollock and Harry Prongue produce the 20th Annual S.T.A.G.E. Naomi Caryl and Betty Garrett are co-chairs. Shawn Flannigan continues as event coordinator.

For tickets ($30-$200) to The Perfect Year, The Music Of Andrew Lloyd Webber, call (323) 656-9069. For more information, visit the S.T.A.G.E. website at

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!