Upcoming Cast Recordings

By .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
14 Aug 2015

Upcoming and recent cast album releases (and significant Broadway-related recordings).



It Shoulda Been You (Broadway)

  • Release: Digital release Aug. 21; CD release Oct. 9.
  • Label: Ghostlight Records
  • Writers: Conceived by Barbara Anselmi, book and lyrics by Brian Hargrove, music by Anselmi and additional lyrics by Jill Abramovitz, Carla Rose Fisher, Michael Cooper, Ernie Lijoi and Will Randall.
  • Performers: Tyne Daly, Lisa Howard, Harriet Harris, Sierra Boggess, Josh Grisetti, Edward Hibbert, Montego Glover, Josh Grisetti and the rest of the original cast.
  • Miscellaneous: Original Broadway cast album was recorded June 29.

Bend It Like Beckham (London)

  • Release: Digital release Aug. 13; CD release Sept. 11.
  • Label: Sony Classical
  • Writers: Book by Gurinder Chadha and Paul Mayeda Berges; Music by Howard Goodall and lyrics by Charles Hart
  • Performers: Natalie Dew, Jamie Campbell Bower and the original London cast.

Hamilton (Broadway)

  • Release: Fall 2015.
  • Label: Atlantic Records
  • Writers: Lin-Manuel Miranda
  • Performers: Lin-Manuel Miranda and the original cast.
  • Miscellaneous: Pre-orders began Aug. 7.

The Light Princess (London)

  • Release: Oct. 9.
  • Label: Universal Records
  • Writers: Music and lyrics by Tori Amos and book and lyrics by Samuel Adamson.
  • Performers: Rosalie Craig, Nick Hendrix and the rest of the original cast.
  • Miscellaneous: Original cast album of 2013 U.K. Lyttelton Theatre production, recorded in pop star Amos's London studio.



  • Les Misérables
  • Amazing Grace



Paint Your Wagon

  • Release: TBA
  • Label: TBA
  • Writers: Alan Jay Lerner and Frederick Loewe.
  • Performers: Keith Carradine, Alexandra Socha, Jenni Barber, Robert Creighton, Caleb Damschroder, Justin Guarini, Nathaniel Hackmann, Robyn Hurder, Melissa van der Schyff, Scott Wakefield, William Youmans, Darien Crago, Steve Czarnecki, Nicolas Davila, Casey Garvin, Shonica Gooden, Timothy Hughes, Naomi Kakuk, Justin Keyes, Jenny Laroche, Melissa Hunter McCann, Harris Milgrim, Kevin Munhall, Kristin Piro, Robbie Roby, Jason Simon, Kevin Vortmann, Nicholas Ward and Mikey Winslow.
  • Miscellaneous: Cast album of the 2015 Encore! production.

Lady, Be Good!

  • Release: October 2015
  • Label: Ghostlight Records
  • Writers: George and Ira Gershwin.
  • Performers: Douglas Sills, Tommy Tune, Colin Donnell, Danny Gardner, Jeff Hiller, Erin Mackey, Patti Murin, Richard Poe, Jennifer Laura Thompson and Kirsten Wyatt.
  • Miscellaneous: Cast album of the 2015 Encore! production.

Clinton the Musical

  • Release: Fall 2015
  • Label: Ghostlight Records
  • Writers: book, music and lyrics by Paul Hodge; book by Paul Hodge and Michael Hodge.
  • Performers: Kerry Butler, Tom Galantich, Duke Lafoon, Judy Gold and John Treacy Egan.
  • Miscellaneous: Cast album of the Off-Broadway production.

The Hunchback of Notre Dame (American Premiere Studio Recording)

  • Release: TBA
  • Label: Ghostlight Records
  • Writers: Music by Alan Menken, lyrics by Stephen Schwartz.
  • Performers: Michael Arden, Patrick Page, Ciara Renée, Andrew Samonsky, Erik Liberman.
  • Miscellaneous: Studio album including cast members from spring 2015 Paper Mill Playhouse production.

The Black Monk

  • Release: TBA
  • Writers: music and lyrics by Wendy Kesselman.
  • Performers: Austin Pendleton, Elon Rutberg, Julie Craig and Scott Robertson.
  • Miscellaneous: Based on the 2008 Off-Broadway production, This album was recorded on May 25.

Back in the Day

  • Release: TBA
  • Writers: music and lyrics by Lance Horne
  • Performers: Cast of the Cape Cod Repertory Theatre production
  • Miscellaneous: This album was recorded September 26, 2009.

People Like Us

  • Release: TBA
  • Label: Jay Records
  • Writers: music by Todd Almond, lyrics by Almond and Gus Kaikkonen.
  • Performers: Matt Bogart and Pamela Bob.


The Scottsboro Boys (London)

Doctor Zhivago (Broadway)

Something Rotten (Broadway)

Finding Neverland (Broadway)

The Visit (Broadway)

Misia (Studio Album)

Nevermore (Off-Broadway)

Jon & Jen (Off-Broadway)

The King and I  (Broadway)

Gigi  (Broadway)

On the Twentieth Century (Broadway)

An American in Paris (Broadway)

Fun Home (Broadway)

Finding Neverland -- Songs from the Musical (Studio Album)

Fortress of Solitude (Off-Broadway)

The Golden Apple (Studio Album)

Liberty (Off-Broadway)

The Fortress of Solitude (Off-Broadway)

On The Town (2014 Broadway Revival)

Side Show (2014 Broadway Revival)

Peter Pan Live (TV)

The Last Ship (Broadway)

Honeymoon in Vegas  (Broadway)