O'Hara, Falco, Rudd, Cerveris, Ambrose, Perez and More to Honor Carly Simon

By .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
25 Mar 2010

Three-time Tony nominee Kelli O'Hara, Edie Falco, Paul Rudd and Ben Taylor will honor Academy and Grammy Award-winning singer-songwriter Carly Simon April 19 in Manhattan.

The Our Time Theatre, which serves as an artistic home for young people who stutter, is celebrating Simon, who suffered from a stutter most of her life. She also appears on the Our Time recording "Listen," a collection of songs written by members of the troupe.

Falco will host the 7 PM event that will include O'Hara, Rudd and Taylor (Simon's son), as well as Lauren Ambrose, Talia Balsam, Michael Cerveris, Lucy Woodward, Nadia Dajani, Ned Eisenberg, John Forté, Dominic Fumusa, Victor Garber, Lauren Graham, Kathryn Grody, Ilana Levine, David Alan Basche, Alysia Reiner, Jesse L. Martin, Anne Meara, John Oliver, Austin Pendleton, Rosie Perez, Billy Porter, Ron Rifkin, Ramon Rodriguez, Daphne Rubin-Vega, Amy Ryan, Jonathan Schwartz, Ed Sherin, John Slattery, Fisher Stevens, Jerry Stiller, Mary Testa and B.D. Wong.

The evening will feature performances of Simon's hits, including "You're So Vain," "Anticipation" and "Let the River Run."

The honorary chairs are Sarah Jessica Parker, Diane Sawyer and Mike Nichols. Co-chairs are Scott M. Delman and Fred Nelson.

For tickets to the performanceonly, priced $125, phone (212) 414-9696. Additional gala packages are also available.

Visit OurTimeTheatre.