Aaron Tveit, Samantha Barks, Stephanie J. Block and More Will Be Featured at Recording Academy Honors

The 2013 Recording Academy Honors will feature stage and screen stars Aaron Tveit, Samantha Barks and Stephanie J. Block, as well as Michael Bolton, Kristian Bush and David Caddick, Joan Osborne, "American Idol" music director Ray Chew, singer-songwriters Peter Cincotti and Frankie Moreno, Island Def Jam music group president Steve Bartels, IMG founder Charles Hamlen and entertainment and media entrepreneur Kevin Liles.

Joshua Bell
Joshua Bell

As previously reported by Playbill, the gala will celebrate honorees Ashford & Simpson, Grammy-winning violinist Joshua Bell, Grammy-winning artist Melissa Etheridge, Grammy-winning creators of Les MisérablesAlain Boublil, Herbert Kretzmer and Claude-Michel Schönberg — and R&B singer/songwriter Trey Songz.

The recipients will be honored at a gala event June 25 at 6 PM in Manhattan. Tribute presentations with celebrity presenters and performers will be part of the evening. The event will support the Chapter's ongoing advocacy, education and professional development programs.

The Recording Academy Honors were established to celebrate outstanding individuals whose work embodies excellence and integrity and who have improved the environment for the creative community.

Tickets to the event can be purchased by calling (212) 245-5440, and more information about the Academy can be found at grammys.com.