Alec Baldwin, Mike Nichols, Anne Hathaway and More Will Celebrate Hugh Jackman at Museum of the Moving Image Salute

Alec Baldwin, Mike Nichols and Anne Hathaway are among the artists who will be on hand when Tony Award winner Hugh Jackman is honored at the Museum of the Moving Image's 27th annual Salute.

Hugh Jackman
Hugh Jackman (Photo by Joseph Marzullo/WENN)

The annual event will be held Dec. 11 at Cipriani Wall Street in New York.

Joining Hathaway and former MMI Salutees Baldwin and Nichols will be Rachel Weisz, Liev Schreiber, Universal's Ron Meyer, Fox's Jim Gianopulos and many of Jackman's fellow cast members from the upcoming film adaptation of Les Misérables.

Carl Goodman, the Museum’s executive director, said in a statement, "We are thrilled to be honoring one of the world’s most beloved and talented performers."

Past honorees who have received the Museum’s Salute include Baldwin, Tom Cruise, Clint Eastwood, Robert DeNiro, Goldie Hawn, Dustin Hoffman, Tom Hanks, Steve Martin, Nichols, Al Pacino, Sidney Poitier, Julia Roberts, Martin Scorsese and Steven Spielberg.

Funds raised from the Salute support the programs, exhibitions and educational activities of Museum of the Moving Image. The education programs, which include curriculum-based tours, screenings and workshops, serve nearly 60,000 students per year.

The MMI Salute to Hugh Jackman is produced by Scott Mauro Entertainment, Inc; Scott Mauro, executive producer.