Alexander Sage Oyen Will Record Moment by Moment With Emma Hunton, Jason Gotay, George Salazar, Alice Lee, Zak Resnick

Composer Alexander Sage Oyen's song cycle Moment by Moment, featuring songs about love, cults and McDonald's, will be recorded with the cast that premiered the show at 54 Below last summer.

Jason Gotay
Jason Gotay

The concert version of Oyen's song cycle featured Alice Lee ( BareSpring Awakening, Heathers), Emma Hunton ( Spring Awakening, Next to Normal), Jason Gotay ( Bring It On, Spider-Man Turn Off the Dark), Zak Resnick ( Mamma Mia!) and George Salazar ( Godspell, Here Lies Love), all of whom will record their performances for the album. 

Click here for the Screening Room of Moment by Moment

Music director Charlie Rosen is at the helm of the recording, which will be produced by The Benge Group and released in summer 2014. Benjamin Rauhala assists. 

" Moment by Moment, in essence, is a show comprised of musical theatre short stories," composer Oyen previously said about the song cycle. "However, if you look closer, you can find that each story teller has an arc and their own individual story to tell. The show will have some world-premiere tunes in it and some brand spankin' new orchestrations."

The album will be funded in part through a Kickstarter campaign, which can be found here

Oyen's Moment by Moment received its international debut in Thailand in 2013.  Read more about Oyen's work in's Contemporary Musical Theatre Songwriters You Should Know