Ann Hampton Callaway, Paulo Szot, The Vaudevillians and More Nominated for 2014 MAC Awards

The nominees for the 2014 Manhattan Association of Cabarets and Clubs (MAC) have been announced.

The winners of the 25 categories will be announced at the MAC Awards Gala March 27 at BB King’s Blues Club in Times Square. The ceremony, which will be hosted by Terese Genecco, will be directed by Lennie Watts, the current MAC president and 2014 nominee in the Directing category.

Rosemary Loar, Marieann Meringolo, Tanya Moberly and Billie Roe were nominated for Female Vocalist, while Anthony Santelmo Jr., Frank Torren and Jonathan Whitton were nominated for Male Vocalist. Major Artist nominations included Terese Genecco, Marissa Mulder and Ricky Ritzel, and Celebrity Artist nominations comprised Ann Hampton Callaway, Baby Jane Dexter, Anita Gillette, Julie Gold and Paulo Szot.

Lisa Moss and Lennie Watts were nominated for Best Director. The LaMott Friedman Award nominations for Recording include Marissa Mulde's "Tom… In His Words" and "Simply" by Sandy Bainum.

Best Song nominees include "Everyone Wants to be Loved" and "The Right Time," while "Shalom, Santa" and "Wall Lovin'" were nominated for Comedy/Novelty Song. Show of the Year nominees include Joe Iconis and Family and The Vaudevillians.

For a complete list of nominees and additional information on MAC and tickets, visit