Cast Recording of Andrew Lippa's John & Jen, With Carolee Carmello and James Ludwig, Released Digitally

Ghostlight Records has released the 1996 original cast recording of Andrew Lippa and Tom Greenwald’s john & jen on all digital music outlets, including iTunes and Amazon’s digital store.

Cover art
Cover art

The recording features original cast members Carolee Carmello and James Ludwig. The musical has music by Andrew Lippa, lyrics by Tom Greenwald and a book by both Lippa and Greenwald.

In a statement Lippa and Greenwald said, "Our little baby is all grown up! We're thrilled that our 17-year-old show continues to have a vital life in theaters and on campuses all across the country, and we're immensely grateful to Ghostlight for easing its transition into adulthood by re-releasing the CD."

john & jen, according to press notes, takes a look at the "complexities of relationships between brothers and sisters and parents and children, set against the background of a changing America between 1950 and 1990... This is the story of Jen and her relationships with the two Johns of her life: her younger brother, who was killed in Vietnam, and his namesake, her son who is trying to find his way in a confusing world."

The complete track list follows:

1. Prologue/Welcome To The World
2. Think Big
3. Dear God
4. Hold Down The Fort
5. Timeline
6. It Took Me A While
7. Out Of My Sight
8. Run And Hide
9. Epilogue
10. Old Clothes
11. Little League
12. Just Like You
13. Bye Room
14. Talk Show
15. Smile Of Your Dreams
16. Graduation
17. The Road Ends Here
18. That Was My Way
19. Every Goodbye Is Hello

Song samples and more information can be found at

For other cast recordings visit the Playbill Store.