Cherry Jones, Paula Vogel, Jefferson Mays Honored at SITI Company 20th Anniversary Celebration May 11

Theater ensemble SITI Company presents the 20th Anniversary Celebration & JAM at BAM Fisher May 11.

Jefferson Mays
Jefferson Mays (Photo by Joseph Marzullo/WENN)

The event honors 20 individuals who have supported SITI over the years, including Ben Cameron of the Doris Duke Charitable Foundation, playwright Jocelyn Clarke, supporter Jeanne Donovan Fisher, dramaturg and curator Norman Frisch, producer Anne Hamburger, Chuck Helm of the Wexner Center for the Arts, actor Tom Hewitt, actress Cherry Jones, director Jon Jory, director Moisés Kaufman, playwright and director Tina Landau, Marc Masterson of the South Coast Repertory, actor Jefferson Mays, Joseph Melillo of BAM, Rob Orchard of ArtsEmerson, Mike Ross of the Krannert Center, Tadashi Suzuki of SCOT Company, supporter Wendy vanden Heuvel, playwright Paula Vogel and director Robert Woodruff.

SITI Company members, students and special guests from the Bill T. Jones/Arnie Zane Dance Company and the Martha Graham Dance Company will perform in three improvisation sessions, known as a JAM, with live music. The band includes Tony Award-winning sound designer Darron L West, Eve Miller of The Rachel’s and Todd Griffin of the Quavers.

SITI Company was founded in 1992 by Anne Bogart and Tadashi Suzuki and has provided contemporary theatre with an approach to collaboration, cultural exchange and actor training. More information can be found at