Clive Barnes Award Nominees Include Jonny Orsini, Phillipa Soo and Talli Jackson

The Clive Barnes Foundation has announced the nominees for its fourth annual awards.

Nominees for the theatre awards include Aaron Clifton Moten ( The Flick), Jonny Orsini ( The Nance), Phillipa Soo ( Natasha, Pierre & the Great Comet of 1812) and Amber Iman ( Soul Doctor).

Talli Jackson, of the Bill T. Jones/Arnie Zane Dance Company; Lloyd Mayor and Xiaochuan Xie, both of the Martha Graham Dance Company; and Calvin Royal III, of American Ballet Theater, were nominated for the dance award.

A panel of experts will select one winner from each field; winners will be announced at a ceremony Jan. 6, 2014, at 3 PM at the Walter Reade Theater. This year's Theater Award will be presented by Susan Stroman, and this year's Dance Award will be presented by Wendy Whelan. 

The Clive Barnes Foundation and awards are named for dance and theatre critic Clive Barnes, who died in 2008.