Dara Hartman, Ryan Overberg, John Hillner, LaQuet Sharnell Will Join Joyce DeWitt in North Shore All Shook Up

Complete casting has been announced for the North Shore Music Theatre's upcoming production of All Shook Up, which begins previews Aug. 14 prior to an official opening the following evening.

Joyce DeWitt
Joyce DeWitt

Featuring 25 of Elvis Presley's hit songs, the production will continue through Aug. 26. Russell Garrett directs with choreography by Kiesha LaLama and musical direction by Anne Shuttlesworth.

The cast will be headed by "Three’s Company" star Joyce DeWitt as Mayor Matilda Hyde with Dara Hartman (Natalie/Ed), Ryan Overberg (Chad), Eric Hatch (Dean), John Hillner (Jim Haller), Jannie Jones (Sylvia), Paul Sabala (Dennis), LaQuet Sharnell (Lorraine) and J.T. Turner (Sheriff Earl, Warden). The ensemble comprises Matt Allen, Amanda Bailey, Michael Campayno, Andrea Collier, Marlana Dunn, Rachel Fairbanks, Jesse Jones, Joshua Keith, Joe Moeller, Kyle McAdam and Mia Michelle McClain.

All Shook Up, according to North Shore, is loosely based on William Shakespeare’s Twelfth Night and tells the story of a "guitar playing roustabout, Chad, who rides into a struggling square Midwest town and changes it forever with the power of love and rock-and-roll."

The production features a book by Tony winner Joe DiPietro and such tunes as “Heartbreak Hotel," "Burning Love," “Jailhouse Rock," "Blue Suede Shoes," "It’s Now or Never," "Don’t Be Cruel” and “Fools Rush In."

For ticket information visit www.nsmt.org.