Emma Hunton, Matt DeAngelis, Derek Klena, Noah Galvin Featured on Alexander Sage Oyen's Debut CD, "Drafts"

By .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
03 Dec 2012

"Drafts," the first of a two-volume set featuring the work of up-and-coming composer-lyricist Alexander Sage Oyen, will be released Dec. 18 on iTunes, Amazon and CDBaby.

Oyen also accompanied the singers on the CD and produced all the tracks; one track was co-produced by Benjamin Rauhala.

The complete track listing follows.

1. Introduction- Alexander Sage Oyen
2. I Don’t Wanna Lie- Kennedy Caughell (American Idiot)
3. Fade Away- David Shipman (The Vampire Diaries) and Sage Starkey
4. For A While- Gina Cucci
5. If I Were A Superhero- Noah Galvin (The Burnt Part Boys, The Great American Mousical)
6. Someday- Elanna White
7. Life Unfolds- Matt DeAngelis (Hair, American Idiot)
8. G.N.O.- Jessica Kent
9. Painted Faces/Leather Jackets- Aaron Simon Gross (13)
10. A Night Like This- Emma Hunton (Spring Awakening, Rent)
11. She and I- Brandon Ellis (Once, Company)
12. Roller Coaster- Dan Housek
13. Princess- Annie McCoy
14. I Could Never Save You- Derek Klena (Dogfight, Carrie)
15. This Girl- Sarah Daniels
16. Vietnam- Taylor Trensch (Wicked, Bare, Spring Awakening)
17. Favorite All Time Writer- Alexander Sage Oyen (and Ensemble)

Alexander Sage Oyen has written Sidekicks (NYMF 2012 Reading Series), A Night Like This (productions at Florida State University and Princeton University) and is currently working on a new piece. Visit www.AlexanderSageOyen.com.