Full Cast Announced for World Premiere of Martin Crimp's In the Republic of Happiness

The full cast has been announced for the world premiere of Martin Crimp's In the Republic of Happiness, beginning performances at London's Royal Court Theatre Dec. 6 prior to an official opening Dec. 12, for a run through Jan. 19, 2013.

Dominic Cooke will direct Anna Calder-Marshall, Emma Fielding, Seline Hizli, Ellie Kendrick, Stuart McQuarrie, Paul Ready, Michelle Terry and Peter Wight in the play, which is described in press materials as "a provocative roll-call of contemporary obsessions." It revolves around a family Christmas that is interrupted by the unexpected arrival of Uncle Bob.

The production will be designed by Miriam Buether with costumes by Moritz Junge, lighting by Peter Mumford, music by Roald van Oosten, sound by Paul Arditti and music direction by James Fortune.

To book tickets contact the box office on 020 7565 5000, or visit www.royalcourttheatre.com.