Jackie Hoffman, Jake Epstein, John Tartaglia Join Songwriters Michael Kooman and Christopher Dimond for May 5 Ebb Award Concert

Jackie Hoffman (Hairspray, The Addams Family), Jake Epstein (Beautiful, Spider-Man) and Tony Award nominee John Tartaglia (Avenue Q, Shrek) are among the artists joining Fred Ebb Award-winning songwriters Michael Kooman and Christopher Dimond for Kooman & Dimond: Still Not Famous May 5 at the York Theatre at Saint Peter's.

Jake Epstein
Jake Epstein

Directed by Issac Klein with musical direction by Meg Zervoulis, the free concert features selections from Kooman and Dimond's musicals The Noteworthy Life of Howard Barnes, Judge Jackie Justice, Orphie & The Book of Heroes and more.

Presented by the Fred Ebb Foundation, in association with the York Theatre Company, the concert also features Harris Doran ( Hair), Shauna Goodgold, Brad Greer, Lee Harrington, Kate Hennies, Andrew Kober ( Les Misérables, Hair), Veronica Kuehn ( Avenue Q), Chelsea Packard ( Hands on a Hardbody), Joel Perez ( Fun Home), Sergi Robles, Matthew Scott ( Jersey Boys) and Natalie Weiss ( Everyday Rapture).

Kooman (music) and Dimond (book and lyrics) received the 2013 Fred Ebb Award, a Jonathan Larson Grant and are the first recipients of the Lorenz Hart Award. Between them, they have received the Burton Lane Award, the Harold Adamson Award, the KC/ACTF Musical Theatre Award, a NYFA fellowship, an Anna Sosenko Grant and numerous ASCAP Plus awards.

Their musicals include The Noteworthy Life of Howard Barnes (developed at the O'Neill Music Theater Conference and the Village Theater), Orphie & The Book of Heroes (The Kennedy Center), Judge Jackie Justice (Pittsburgh CLO), Dani Girl (Exit, Pursued by a Bear; licensed by Samuel French), GOLDEN GATE ( Williamstown Theatre Festival), Junior Claus (licensed by Dramatic Publishing) and Homemade Fusion (London's Ambassadors Theater, Edinburgh Fringe Festival).

Read more about their work in Playbill.com's Contemporary Musical Theatre Songwriters You Should Know.  The Fred Ebb Award recognizes "excellence in musical theatre songwriting, by a songwriter or songwriting team that has not yet achieved significant commercial success. The award is meant to encourage and support aspiring songwriters to create new works for the musical theatre." The prize includes a $50,000 award and a one-night-only showcase of the winner's work.

The York Theatre Company is located at the Theatre of Saint Peter's at 619 Lexington Avenue at 54th Street. For more information, click here