Judith Light, John Patrick Shanley, Amy Ryan, Roma Torre Receive T. Schreiber Studio Achievement Awards Nov. 12

The T. Schreiber Studio and Theatre, under the co-artistic direction of Terry Schreiber and Peter Jensen, hosts a Salute to New York Theatre benefit Nov. 12 at the Maritime Hotel in New York City.

Judith Light
Judith Light (Photo by Joseph Marzullo/WENN)

The 2012 honorees, Tony Award-winning actress Judith Light ( Other Desert Cities), Tony Award-nominated actress Amy Ryan ( A Streetcar Named Desire), Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright John Patrick Shanley ( Doubt) and NY1 theatre critic Roma Torre, receive the TSS 2012 Outstanding Achievement Award, which recognizes artists who "not only have achieved excellence in their field, but more specifically have chosen to make New York an integral part of that success."

The evening, which begins at 6 PM, celebrates the accomplishments and contributions of the honorees with special guests, patrons and theatre friends. The awards presentation is hosted by TSS alum Julie Halston, and presenters include  Jordan Roth, Henry Winkler and Stephen Adly Guirgis

Previous T. Schreiber Studio and Theatre honorees include Roger Berlind, Betty Buckley, Ellen Burstyn, John Guare, Anne Jackson, Cynthia Nixon, Mary-Louise Parker, Gerald Schoenfeld, Marian Seldes and Eli Wallach.

The Maritime Hotel is located at 363 West 16th Street at 9th Avenue. For more information and tickets, call (212) 741-0209 or click here.