Kelli O'Hara, Harvey Fierstein, Lena Hall, Andy Karl and More Will Present the 59th Annual Obie Awards

The 59th Annual Obie Awards will be held May 19 at Webster Hall in the East Village.

The event will be co-hosted by Tamara Tunie ( Troilus and Cressida, "Law and Order" and Hamish Linklater ( The Comedy of Errors, “The Newsroom”).

Presenters will include Betsy Aidem ( All The Way, Nikolai and the Others), four-time Tony Award winner Harvey Fierstein ( Kinky Boots, La Cage aux Folles), Lena Hall ( Kinky Boots, Hedwig and the Angry Inch), Andy Karl ( Rocky, Legally Blonde), David Bar Katz ( Philip Roth in Khartoum, The Atmosphere of Memory), Tony nominee Cristin Milioti ( Once, "How I Met Your Mother"), four-time Tony nominee Kelli O'Hara ( The Bridges of Madison County, South Pacific) and Stephen Trask ( Hedwig and the Angry Inch, Rocky).

Founded in 1955 by Voice cultural editor Jerry Tallmer, The Village Voice Obie Awards annually honor the best of Off-Broadway and Off-Off Broadway. "Unlike most theatre awards," according to press notes, "the Obies do not publicize nominations or employ rigid categories. In the conviction that creativity is not competitive, the judges select outstanding artists and productions and may even invent new categories to reward artistic merit."

Michael Feingold, critic and longtime judge of the awards, serve as Obie Chairman. He is joined by Alexis Soloski, Kirsten Childs, Nicky Paraiso, Tonya Pinkins, Michael Sommers and Rick Sordelet.

Tickets will go on sale April 9. Visit for more information.