Kim Cattrall, Whoopi Goldberg, Hugh Dancy, Rosario Dawson Among Jurors at 2012 Tribeca Film Festival

The Tribeca Film Festival, presented by American Express and held April 18-29 in New York City, announced its jurors for the 2012 festival. Irwin Winkler has been named president of the jury.

Kim Cattrall
Kim Cattrall (Photo by Joseph Marzullo/WENN)

The jury will be divided among the six competitive festival categories and will announce the winning films, filmmakers and actors in those categories at the TFF Awards Night ceremony, hosted by Whoopi Goldberg, April 26. The event will stream live on

The jurors for the World Narrative Competition are Patricia Clarkson, Dakota Fanning, Mike Newell, Lisa Schwarzbaum, Jim Sheridan and Winkler; jurors for the World Documentary Competition include Julia Bacha, Kim Cattrall, K'naan, Michael Moore and Lucy Walker.

The Best New Narrative Director category will be judged by Camilla Belle, Goldberg, Susannah Grant, Zach Helm, Courtney Hunt, Kellan Lutz and Leelee Sobieski; the Best New Documentary Director category will be judged by Stuart Blumberg, Jared Cohen, Rachel Grady, Bethann Hardison, Sal Masekela, Ricki Stern and Olivia Wilde.

The jurors for the Narrative Short Film Competition include Maureen Chiquet, Hugh Dancy, Aline Brosh McKenna, Bridget Moynahan, Drew Nieporent, Mohammed Saeed Harib and Shari Springer Berman; jurors for the Documentary and Student Short Film Competitions include Scooter Braun, Robert Hammond, Brett Ratner, Susan Sarandon, James Spione, Shailene Woodley and Susan Zirinsky.

The Tribeca Film Institute also announced jurors for the Tribeca All Access (TAA) Creative Promise Awards and the Latin America Media Arts Fund. The jury for the TAA Creative Promise Award—Narrative category includes Rosario Dawson, Cuba Gooding, Jr., Mekhi Phifer and Gabourey Sidibe; the jury for the TAA Creative Promise Award—Documentary category includes Claire Aguilar, Julie Goldman, Eugene Hernandez, Jean Tsien and Debra Zimmerman.

The jurors for the Latin America Media Arts Fund, including the Heineken VOCES awards, are Fernando Rovzar, Cynthia Lopez and Ricardo Darin.

Read more about the 2012 TFF's lineup of films. For more information, visit