Kristin Chenoweth, Daniel Radcliffe, Julianna Margulies Among 30 Artists Chosen to Receive Stars on Hollywood Walk of Fame

The Walk of Fame Selection Committee of the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce has announced the new group of entertainment professionals in motion pictures, television, live theatre, radio and recording who have been selected to receive stars on the Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Kristin Chenoweth
Kristin Chenoweth

The artists were chosen from hundreds of nominations at a meeting held June 16 and ratified by the Hollywood Chamber’s Board of Directors.

“The Walk of Fame Selection Committee is excited to announce the Class of 2015 Star Honorees to the Hollywood Walk of Fame. We know that the new selections represent the best of the entertainment industry, and will be a great addition to the Walk of Fame for both the Hollywood community and fans from around the world who visit Hollywood every year,” stated Maureen Schultz, Chair of the Walk of Fame selection committee for 2014-15. “We look forward to welcoming all our new honorees to one of the most popular tourist attractions in California.”

The Hollywood Walk of Fame recipients for the year 2015 follow:

Raymond Chandler (posthumous), Eugenio Derbez, Will Ferrell, Jennifer Garner, Peter Jackson, Bob Kane (posthumous), Daniel Radcliffe, Paul Rudd, Snoopy, Melissa McCarthy and Christoph Waltz

James L. Brooks, Ken Ehrlich, Bobby Flay, Seth MacFarlane, Julianna Margulies, Chris O’Donnell, Jim Parsons, Amy Poehler, Kelly Ripa and Sofia Vergara.

Lukasz ‘Dr. Luke’ Gottwald, Kool & The Gang, Pitbull, Al Schmitt and Pharrell Williams.

Larry Elder.

Kristin Chenoweth, Dick Gregory and Ennio Morricone.

Recipients have five years to schedule star ceremonies from date of selection before they expire.