Laura Osnes, Chad Kimball, Alice Ripley, Tonya Pinkins, Tovah Feldshuh, Mandy Gonzalez Are Broadway Originals! Oct. 21

The Broadway Cabaret Festival continues Oct. 21 at The Town Hall with an afternoon entitled Broadway Originals!

Laura Osnes
Laura Osnes

The 3 PM concert features Broadway stars reprising songs they introduced either in an original Broadway production or a subsequent revival. The afternoon boasts the talents of Laura Osnes, Chad Kimball, Alice Ripley, Tonya Pinkins, Matt Cavenaugh, Tovah Feldshuh, Barbara Walsh, Lindsay Mendez, Mandy Gonzalez, Max Crumm and Elizabeth Stanley.

The Town Hall also offers its annual gala Oct. 21 at 5:45 PM at the Princeton Club of New York. The Gala, which includes a ticket to the 3 PM performance, honors Dr. Charlotte K. Frank, senior vice president of McGraw Hill and chair of the Town Hall Arts and Education Committee, and Marvin Leffler, in recognition of 34 years as president of The Town Hall. They will receive The Town Hall’s "Friend of the Arts" Award. Michael Presser, executive vice president of The Town Hall, will present the awards, given annually to "individuals in recognition and appreciation for their abiding interest in the development, enrichment and support of the arts." For tickets to the Gala, call (212) 997-1003.

The Broadway Cabaret Festival will conclude Oct. 26 at 8 PM with The Best of Broadway By The Year. Currently scheduled to perform are Beth Leavel, Kerry O'Malley, Lari White, Christine Andreas, Christina Bianco, Carole J. Bufford, Jeffry Denman, Stephen DeRosa, Jason Graae, Scott Coulter and Noah Racey.

Tickets for the concerts are available now through TicketMaster, (800) 982-2787, or at The Town Hall Box Office (123 W. 43rd Street).