Laura Osnes, Norm Lewis, Diane Paulus, Duncan Sheik and More Honor Jeffrey Richards and Jerry Frankel at EST Gala May 20

The Ensemble Studio Theatre honors Broadway producers Jeffrey Richards and Jerry Frankel at its 45th Anniversary Gala May 20 at SIR Stage 37.

Jeffrey Richards
Jeffrey Richards (Photo by Joseph Marzullo/WENN)

The evening, co-c haired by Philip J. Smith, Chairman and co-CEO of The Shubert Organization, and Robert E. Wankel, The Shubert Organization's President and co-CEO, begins with a cocktail reception at 6:30 PM followed by the live show at 8 PM.

The entertainment, directed by Stephen Edlund and hosted by Jerry Zaks, features Reed Birney, Norm Lewis, Kathleen Marshall, Pam Mackinnon, Laura Osnes, Diane Paulus, Lauren Pritchard, Duncan Sheik, Daniel Sullivan, Richard Thomas, Michael Wilson, Tom Wopat and Jerry Zaks.

All proceeds benefit the Ensemble Studio Theatre's new play production fund, including the 2013 Marathon of One Act Plays.

"All of us at EST are proud to be honoring two of Broadway's most illustrious producers, who have a record of producing many new plays and musicals that originated in not-for-profit theatres like ours." said William Carden, artistic director of the Ensemble Studio Theatre, in a previous statement. "Proceeds support EST’s own productions of new plays, which have increased markedly in the past five years with tremendous growth in box office revenue, greater recognition for EST artists, and a higher profile for our theatre. This tribute is fitting.”

Benefit host Zaks added, “Jeffrey Richards and Jerry Frankel are two of the most inspired and relentlessly dedicated producers in the theater today. I also happen to have great personal affection for them both. And so I am thrilled that my first professional home, the Ensemble Studio Theatre, has chosen to honor them.”

SIR Stage 37 is located at 508 West 37th Street. Tickets are $500 and $1,000. For table, ticket and ad pricing, click here.