Lea Salonga, Liz Callaway, Jeremy Jordan, Sierra Boggess and More Featured on New Scott Alan CD; Track Listing Announced

A host of Broadway talent will be heard on Scott Alan's newest CD, which was recorded live in April at Birdland.

Lea Salonga
Lea Salonga

The two-disc recording, which is simply titled "Live," will be released June 26.

All songs on the new recording were arranged and orchestrated by Jesse Vargas. Background vocals were arranged by Michael McElory, with the exception of the song "I've Already Won," which was arranged by Michael Orland ("American Idol") and Antonio Sol.

The complete track listing follows:

Disc One
2) I’M A STAR – Natalie Weiss
3) PLEASE DON’T LET ME GO – Jeremy Jordan
4) AND THERE IT IS/MAGIC – Louise Dearman & Julia Murney
5) NOW – Laura Osnes
6) LOVE, LOVE, LOVE – Pentatonix
7) KISS THE AIR – Caissie Levy
8) ANYMORE – Raena White
9) THE DISTANCE YOU HAVE COME – Richard Fleeshman
10) AGAIN – Christiane Noll
11) AT THIS MOMENT – Marc Broussard
12) BLESSING –RJ Helton
13) ALWAYS/GOODNIGHT – Sierra Boggess & Jane Monheit

Disc Two
1) WATCH ME SOAR – Stephanie J. Block
2) SURRENDER – Melissa van der Schyff
3) HOME – Liz Callaway and Ann Hampton Callaway
4) TILL THEN – Christopher Jackson
5) I’VE ALREADY WON – Alexander Sage Oyen (winner of "I'm a Star" Contest) featuring Jack Beatson, Paul Ianniello, Mindy Pack, Nick Pitera, Sidonie Smith, Heather Traska, Camille Trzcinski and Stefani Wood
6) OVER THE MOUNTAINS – Ben Fankhauser
7) SAY GOODBYE – Willemijn Verkaik
8) FREE – Mykal Kilgore featuring Danielle Greaves, Christina Robinson & Kenneth Robinson
10) LOOK (A RAINBOW) – Lea Salonga Bonus Tracks
11) TAKE ME AWAY – Hadley Fraser and Ramin Karmiloo (studio recording)
12) IGNITED BY A DREAM – Scott Alan (Live)


Alan’s show with playwright Christy Hall,  Home, is aiming for a Broadway debut in the fall. Home is being produced by StylesFour Productions, whose credits also include  Once, Spring Awakening and  Driving Miss Daisy.