London Cast Recording of Wizard Of Oz Will Be Released in America in June

The 2011 London Palladium cast recording of Andrew Lloyd Webber's new production of The Wizard Of Oz, which is currently available digitally, will be released in America in stores June 28 on the Decca Broadway label.

The 24-track recording includes the classic songs from the Oscar-winning movie score by Harold Arlen and E.Y. Harburg, plus new songs by Lloyd Webber and Tim Rice.

The cast includes Tony and Olivier winner Michael Crawford as the Wizard and Danielle Hope – winner of the 2010 British television talent competition "Over the Rainbow" – as Dorothy. Other performers in the cast include Edward Baker-Duly (Tin Man), David Ganly (Cowardly Lion), Paul Keating (Scarecrow), Emily Tierney (Glinda) and Hannah Waddingham (Wicked Witch Of The West).

The track listing for the new recording follows:


1. Overture
2. Nobody Understands Me
3. Over The Rainbow
4. Wonders Of The World
5. The Twister
6. Arrival In Munchkinland
7. Munchkinland / Ding Dong! The Witch is Dead
8. Follow The Yellow Brick Road
9. If I Only Had A Brain / We’re Off To See The Wizard
10. If I Only Had A Heart / We’re Off To See The Wizard
11. If I Only Had The Nerve / We’re Off To See The Wizard
12. We’re Outta The Woods
13. The Merry Old Land Of Oz
14. Bring Me The Broomstick ACT TWO

15. Haunted Forest
16. Red Shoe Blues
17. Bacchanalia
18. Red Shoe Blues (Reprise)
19. Over The Rainbow (Reprise)
20. If I Only Had A Plan
21. The Rescue
22. Hail Hail! The Witch is Dead
23. The Wizards Departure
24. Already Home
25. Finale

Michael Crawford and Danielle Hope
Michael Crawford and Danielle Hope (Photo by Keith Pattison)