MAC Presents They Write the Songs Will Feature Margot Seibert, Scott Coulter and More

News   MAC Presents They Write the Songs Will Feature Margot Seibert, Scott Coulter and More
The Manhattan Association of Cabarets and Clubs has announced the performers and award recipients for the 2nd Annual MAC Presents They Write the Songs.

The ceremony, which will be held Nov. 17 at 4 PM at the Engelman Recital Hall at the Baruch Performing Arts Center, will feature performances by Kenita Miller, Margot Seibert, Scott Coulter, Lorinda Lisitza, Jason "Sweet Tooth" Williams, Angela Shultz, Stacie Perlman, Steven Ray Watkins, Rob Langeder, Karen Mack, Marcy Heisler, Zina Goldrich and Lois Morton. Steven Ray Watkins will be the musical director.

The performers will present the songs of previously announced songwriters Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty, Marcy Heisler and Zina Goldrich, Joe Iconis, Sam Carner and Derek Gregor, Bobby Cronin, Lois Morton and Andrew Sotomayor, who will be in attendance at the event.

The show will also feature an award presentation and performance of work written by MAC’s newest award recipients. Amanda Yesnowitz and Deborah Abramson will receive The Dottie Burman Award, and Shaina Taub will receive The John Wallowitch Award.

MAC's annual show features the work of selected songwriters, highlighting both those who are well-established and those who are on the rise and creating new work.

A reception will be held at the theatre immediately following the performance. Tickets can be purchased by visiting

Visit for more information.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!