Molly Ringwald Will Release Debut Solo Recording; Track List and 54 Below Dates Announced

Stage and screen star Molly Ringwald will release her debut solo recording, "Except…Sometimes," April 9, 2013, on the Concord Records label.

The recording features a mix of standards including Ringwald's take on "The Breakfast Club" classic, "Don't You (Forget About Me)." The singing actress will play the Manhattan nightspot 54 Below Jan. 15-16. Additional tour dates are expected.

"Except…Sometimes" was produced by Peter Smith and features Clayton Cameron on drums, Allen Mezquida on alto saxophone, Peter Smith on piano and Trevor Ware on bass.

In a statement Ringwald said, “I grew up in a home filled with music and had an early appreciation of jazz since my dad was a jazz musician [pianist Bob Ringwald]. Beginning at around age three I started singing with his band and jazz music has continued to be one of my three passions along with acting and writing. I like to say jazz music is my musical equivalent of comfort food. It's always where I go back to when I want to feel grounded."

The complete track listing for the new CD follows:

1. Sooner Or Later
2. I Get Along Without You Very Well
3. I Believe In You
4. I’ll Take Romance
5. The Very Thought Of You
6. Exactly Like You
7. Where Is Love
8. Pick Yourself Up
9. Ballad Of The Sad Young Men
10. Don’t You (Forget About Me) 54 Below is located at 254 West 54th Street. For more information, visit