Musical Theatre Guild Will Launch New Season with Tony-Winning Titanic; Cast Announced

In honor of the 100th anniversary of the tragic Titanic voyage, Musical Theatre Guild will opens its 17th season with the Tony-winning Maury Yeston-Peter Stone musical Titanic.

Directed by Calvin Remsberg, the performance is scheduled for Sept. 24 at 7:30 PM at the Alex Theatre in Glendale, CA.

The cast will feature MTG members Dina Bennett, Chuck Bergman, Teri Bibb, Dan Callaway, Doug Carfrae, Robin DeLano, Zachary Ford, Steven Hack , Pamela Hamill, David Holmes, Carol Kline, Roy Leake, Jr., Shauna Markey, William Martinez, Erik McEwen and Jeffrey Christopher Todd as well as guest artists Stan Chandler, Jeanette Dawson, T.J. Dawson, Tessa Grady, John LaLonde, Kristen Lamoureux, Payson Lewis, Ian Littleworth, Jeffrey Scott Parsons, Carter Thomas, Joy Weiser, Peter Welkin and David Zack.

The  evening will have musical direction by Julie Lamoureux and costumes by A. Jeffrey Schoenberg and Jessica Olson. Art Brickman is the stage manager; assistant stage managers are Courteney Geraldez and Tara Sitser.

Titanic won 1997 Tony Awards for Best Book of a Musical ( Peter Stone), Best Musical, Best Orchestrations ( Jonathan Tunick), Best Score ( Maury Yeston) and Best Lighting Design (Stewart Laing).

The Alex Theatre is located at 216 North Brand Blvd. For tickets call (818) 243-ALEX. Visit