NEO 10 Concert Will Feature Liz Callaway, Santino Fontana, Andy Mientus, Phillipa Soo and More

The York Theatre Company will present NEO 10, a one-night-only benefit concert celebrating up-and-coming musical theatre writers, June 2 at The York Theatre Company's home at Saint Peter’s.

Phillipa Soo
Phillipa Soo

Festivities will begin at 7:30 PM followed by a champagne-and-dessert reception to toast the evening.

The concert will feature songs by this year’s NEO writers — Bobby Cronin, Gabriel Kahane, Shaina Taub and Sam Willmott — as well as works by guest writers (and past NEO honorees) Benj Pasek and Justin Paul.

Directed by Annette Jolles, with music direction by David Shenton, performers will include Starr Busby, Liz Callaway, Kate Ferber, Santino Fontana, Grace Mclean, Andy Mientus, Kristin Sieh, Phillipa Soo and ensembles from Marymount Manhattan College and The Hartt School.

NEO mentors making special appearances include Stephen Flaherty, Lisa Lampert and Ted Sperling. Stephen Schwartz will serve as a mentor throughout the coming year.

NEO (an acronym for “New, Emerging, Outstanding”) celebrates songwriters primed to pen the next generation of musicals.

Tickets can be purchased by calling (212) 935-5824, ext. 214 or via the York’s website