NEO 10 Concert, with Liz Callaway, Amy Spanger, Andy Mientus, Phillipa Soo, Max Von Essen, Held June 2

The York Theatre Company presents NEO 10, a one-night-only benefit concert celebrating up-and-coming musical theatre writers, June 2 at The York Theatre Company's home at Saint Peter’s.

Phillipa Soo
Phillipa Soo

Festivities begin at 7:30 PM followed by a champagne-and-dessert reception to toast the evening.

The concert features songs by this year’s NEO writers — Bobby Cronin, Gabriel Kahane, Shaina Taub and Sam Willmott — as well as works by guest writers (and past NEO honorees) Benj Pasek and Justin Paul.

Directed by Annette Jolles, with music direction by David Shenton, performers include Ken Barnett, Allison Cusano, Claybourne Elder, Marissa Perry, T. Oliver Reid, Amy Spanger, Max Von Essen, Starr Busby, Liz Callaway, Kate Ferber, Grace Mclean, Andy Mientus, Kristin Sieh, Phillipa Soo and the ensemble from Marymount Manhattan College.

NEO mentors making special appearances include Stephen Flaherty, Lisa Lampert, Jason Eagan and Ted Sperling. Stephen Schwartz will serve as a mentor throughout the coming year.

NEO (an acronym for “New, Emerging, Outstanding”) celebrates songwriters primed to pen the next generation of musicals.

Tickets can be purchased by calling (212) 935-5824, ext. 214 or via the York’s website