Nominations for Olivier Awards to Be Live Streamed; Awards Will Be Screened Live to Invited New York Audience

By .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
05 Mar 2014

Leigh Zimmerman
Leigh Zimmerman
Photo by Catherine Ashmore

The nominations for this year's Laurence Olivier Awards, which are being announced March 10 at 11:30 AM London time (7:30 AM ET, 6:30 CT, 5:30 MT, and 4:30 PT) at Rosewood London, will be live streamed at www.olivierawards.com and simultaneously at www.tonyawards.com as part of a partnership with The Tony Awards.

The announcements will be made by Olivier Award winners from the last two years: Nigel Harman, who is now starring in I Can’t Sing! at the London Palladium and won for Shrek the Musical; and Leigh Zimmerman, about to open in Noel Coward's Relative Values at the Harold Pinter Theatre and won for A Chorus Line

There will also be an exclusive performance from Billy Elliot The Musical, winner of last year’s BBC R2 Audience Award.

The Olivier Awards 2014 will be held April 13 at London's Royal Opera House. On the night, the Society of London Theatre is partnering with VisitBritain and London & Partners on a live screening of the awards for an invited audience at the New York Public Library for the Performing Arts at Lincoln Center.

For further details, visit www.olivierawards.com.