Olivier Award Winner Ruthie Henshall Announces 2014 Concert Dates

By .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
21 Nov 2013

Ruthie Henshall
Ruthie Henshall
Joe Gaffney

Ruthie Henshall, the Olivier-winning British singing actress whose New York appearances include Chicago, The Vagina Monologues, Miss Saigon and Putting It Together, has announced dates for her 2014 U.K. concert tour.

An Intimate Evening with Ruthie Henshall will launch Feb. 8, 2014, in Lincoln before playing dates in Milton Keynes, Bristol, Chipping Norton, Clacton on Sea, Bury St. Edmunds, Wimbourne, Malvern, Didcot, Wakefield, Stafford, Radlett, Shrewsbury, Merseyside, Horsham, Epsom, Cambridge and Dunstable.

The actress and her band will take audiences, press notes state, "on a musical journey through her extraordinary career, from working with Lionel Bart to playing in Chicago on Broadway, from starring in Les Misérables to receiving her Olivier Award…The evening draws from a broad range of genres, from the great American songbook through to contemporary tunes significant to Ruthie, to the present day."

"I am absolutely thrilled to be touring with my one woman show again," Henshall said in a statement. "I love working with my band and taking this piece, which means so much to me, across the country. We get to meet hundreds of new people out on tour and share our show with them. It is also hugely gratifying that this is the second year of my new production company and we are going from strength to strength - running your own business is a wonderful feeling."

Tour dates follow:



Feb. 8, 2014: Lincoln Theatre Royal http://www.lincolntheatreroyal.com
Feb. 9: The Stables Milton Keynes http://www.stables.org
Feb. 13: St Georges, Bristol http://www.stgeorgesbristol.co.uk
Feb. 14: The Theatre, Chipping Norton www.chippingnortontheatre.com
Feb. 16: West Cliff Theatre, Clacton on Sea http://www.westcliffclacton.co.uk
Feb. 23: Theatre Royal Bury St Edmunds www.theatreroyal.org
March 1: Tivoli Theatre Wimbourne http://www.tivoliwimborne.co.uk
March 7: Malvern Theatres, Malvern http://www.malvern-theatres.co.uk
March 8: Cornerstone, Didcot http://www.cornerstone-arts.org/8.id
March 14: Theatre Royal Wakefield http://www.theatreroyalwakefield.co.uk
March 15: Gatehouse Theatre, Stafford http://www.staffordgatehousetheatre.co.uk
March 20: Radlett Centre, Radlett http://www.radlettcentre.co.uk
March 22: Sturmer Hall, Suffolk, http://www.sturmerhall.com
March 28: Theatre Severn, Shrewsbury http://www.theatresevern.co.uk
March 29: The Atkinson, Merseyside http://www.theatkinson.co.uk
April 5: The Capitol, Horsham
April 15: Epsom Playhouse, Epsom http://www.epsomplayhouse.co.uk
April 24: The Grove, Dunstable http://www.grovetheatre.co.uk