Only Make Believe Gala Features Matthew Broderick, Norm Lewis, Adrienne Warren, Ashley Brown and More

The 13th annual Only Make Believe Gala, which benefits the organization of the same name that brings the magic of theatre to children in hospitals and care facilities, will be presented Nov. 5 at 7 PM at Broadway's Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre.

Norm Lewis
Norm Lewis (Photo by Joseph Marzullo/WENN)

Hosted by Christopher Meloni, the evening will honor Sir Ian McKellen, Guy Chiarello and Petra Nemcova.

Performers are set to include Matthew Broderick, David Bryan, Chevonne, Seth Rudetsky, New York City Gay Men’s Chorus, Broadway Kids Care, Norm Lewis, Ashley Brown, Derrick Baskin, John Eric Parker, Antoine L. Smith, Ken Robinson, Adrienne Warren, Moya Angela, Alysha Umphress, Stephanie Gibson, Marla Mindelle, Bret Shuford, Jay Johnson, Jason Michael Snow and Trevon Davis.

Limited tickets are available for purchase by clicking here. The Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre is located at 242 West 45th Street.


The Only Make Believe program debuted in October 1999 at Rusk Institute's Pediatric Unit, NYU Langone Medical Center. Dena Hammerstein established Only Make Believe in memory of her late husband James (son of Oscar Hammerstein), for his dedication to the theatre and her own passionate love for children in need. Since 1999 this organization has brought interactive theatre, performed by professional actors, to over 25,000 children and families in more than 50 hospitals free-of-charge in New York City and Washington, D.C.

For more information visit