Panic! In Concert, New Musical Featuring Songs by Panic! At the Disco, Will Play 54 Below; Cast Announced

Panic! In Concert, featuring songs from Panic! The Musical, will be presented March 24 at 54 Below.

The new musical, which is based on the music of Panic! At The Disco, is created and directed by Alexis Acar with a book by Christina Rose Sabia. The musical features choreography by Jay Lovelace, musical supervision by Brandon Austin and musical direction by Craig Petrocelli.

The cast for the 11:30 PM concert will feature Matt Corr, Ashley Tobias, Evan Ruggiero, Brady Cudmore, Jeremy Stanfield, Carl Zurhorst, Hillary Porter, Haley Selmon, Timothy Houston, Catherine DeLuce, Sarah Cline, Chloe Cappo, Mer Therrien, Nathan Applegate, Sarah McGowan, Megan Dorn, Jamie Cook, Jonathan Rouse, Billy Nolan, Rachel Sophia, Brady Loomer and Jonathan Rouse.

Panic! The Musical, according to press notes, is described as such: "Oliver Murphy, a confident musician, is recovering from the reckless behavior he developed after prematurely being thrown into the touring scene. His fortitude is suddenly uplifted after meeting the pristine Andi Witko, who is slowly but surely straying away from her faith after a recent tragedy lead her to question its validity. Panic! The Musical explores the journey of two young souls colliding their world’s, and forming an unconventional bond that proves to be a mixed blessing."

The musical features songs from all four Panic! At the Disco studio albums, including “I Write Sins, Not Tragedies,” “Lying is the Most Fun A Girl Can Have Without Taking Her Clothes Off,” “Ready to Go” and “This Is Gospel,” among others.

There is a $15 cover charge and a $20 food and beverage minimum. Click here for reservations.