PHOTO CALL: Aaron Tveit, Orlando Bloom, Zosia Mamet, Billy Porter, Gabriel Ebert, Michael J. Fox at the 2013 Artios Awards

Tony winner Harvey Fierstein (Hairspray, Kinky BootsLa Cage aux Folles) hosted the Casting Society of America's 9th Annual Artios Awards Nov. 18.

The ceremony featured award presenters Uzo Aduba, Keegan Allen, Tony nominee Hank Azaria, Betsy Brandt, Danielle Brooks, Josh Charles, Tony winner Gabriel Ebert, Tony winner Katie Finneran, Tony nominee Richard Kind, Zosia Mamet, Hannah Nordberg, Tony winner Billy Porter, Carrie Preston, David Rasche, Tony nominee Condola Rashad, Corey Stoll, Daniel Sunjata, Aaron Tveit and Samara Wiley, among others.

Held simultaneously at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Los Angeles and at XL Nightclub, Cabaret & Lounge in New York, the awards honored President of CBS Entertainment Nina Tassler with the Career Achievement Award, casting director Linda Lowy with the Hoyt Bowers Award and Michael J. Fox with the New York Apple Award.

The Career Achievement Award is given in recognition of the recipient's contribution to the industry as a whole and his or her inclusion of the casting director in the overall creative process. 

The organization also bestows the Hoyt Bowers Award on one of its own, given for outstanding contribution to the casting profession.

The New York Apple Award is given to an individual who has made a special commitment to the New York entertainment industry through collaboration with casting directors.

More information can be found by visiting