PHOTO CALL: Alan Rickman, Bobby Cannavale, Lily Rabe and More at New Group Gala

Off-Broadway's The New Group, which is under the artistic direction of Scott Elliott, honored David Rabe and Nancy Manocherian at its 2012 Gala.

Gala 2012: Cabaret Soiree, hosted by Janeane Garofalo and Morgan Spector, was held Feb. 27 at the Edison Ballroom.

Here is a look at the evening.

Rabe and Manocherian were presented with The Michael Mendelson Award for Outstanding Commitment to Theater. Past recipients include Wallace Shawn, Fred Wistow, Robyn Goodman, Ethan Hawke, Ruth and Stephen Hendel, Wendy Ettinger and Derek McLane.

Performers included Alan Cumming, Veanne Cox, Jay Rogers, Penny Fuller and Leslie Uggams.

The evening, featured cocktails, dinner, entertainment and silent and live auctions.