PHOTO CALL: Bernadette Peters, Ben Vereen, Kate Baldwin, Jeremy Jordan, Michael Urie and More at the Dramatists Guild Gala

The Dramatists Guild Fund hosted its Annual Gala, which was entitled Great Writers Thank Their Lucky Stars, Oct. 21 at the Edison Ballroom in New York.

This year’s event honored legendary playwrights, composers and lyricists who have greatly impacted the American theatre. Michael Urie hosted the evening, which was directed by Noah Himmelstein.

The gala featured legendary theater elite and the stars who have brought their works to life on stage." These artists included Stephen Sondheim with Bernadette Peters, Stephen Schwartz with Ben Vereen, Michael John LaChiusa with Kate Baldwin, George C. Wolfe with Tonya Pinkins, Alan Menken with Jeremy Jordan, Andrew Lippa with Norbert Leo Butz, Lynn Ahrens & Stephen Flaherty with Marin Mazzie, Theresa Rebeck with Julie White, Marsha Norman & Jason Robert Brown with Steven Pasquale and Kelli O’Hara, John Guare with Sherie Rene Scott, and Adam Guettel with Kelli O'Hara.

Patrons of the arts Roe Green, founder and CEO of Roe Green Foundation, and Don Loftus, president of Parlux LTD, were also honored for their commitment to and support of the American theatre.

The Gala Committee includes Michael Alden, Simon Bergson, Stefany Bergson, Joseph A. Bierman, Robert H. Buchen, Deborah Dugan, Merle Duskin Kailas, Joan D. Firestone, Michael Gordon, Kevin Hager, Joanne Halev and Susan Laubach.

The Dramatists Guild Fund is the public charity arm of the Dramatists Guild of America. Its mission is to "aid and nurture writers for the theater; to fund non-profit theaters producing contemporary American works; and to heighten awareness, appreciation, and support of theater across the country."