PHOTO CALL: Harold Prince, Dana Ivey, Nathan Lane, Harriet Harris, Kristine Nielsen and More at The Acting Company Annual Gala

The Acting Company honored actress Dana Ivey and arts patron Barbara Fleischman at its annual gala, which was held in Manhattan Oct. 21 at Capitale.

Ivey received the John Houseman Award for her "profound commitment to the development of American actors and a national audience for the theater," and Fleischman was presented the Warburg Humanitarian Award for her "outstanding philanthropic endeavor and support of the arts."

Stephen DeRosa hosted the evening, which featured a performance by Laura Osnes. Nathan Lane and Hal Prince presented the awards; tributes were offered by a host of celebrities.

Harriet Harris and Barclay Collins were the Gala Chairs.

Dana Ivey, a board member and supporter of The Acting Company, originated the lead role in Driving Miss Daisy Off-Broadway and has appeared in Present Laughter (with Nathan Lane), Hamlet (with Kevin Kline),  Sunday in the Park with George, Henry IV (with Kevin Kline, Richard Easton, Ethan Hawke), The Rivals, Butley (with Nathan Lane) and dozens of others on and Off-Broadway.

Barbara Fleischman is one of the country’s foremost art patrons and philanthropists, serving on the boards of The Metropolitan Museum of Art, The New York Public Library, The Frick Collection, British Museum, Detroit Institute of Arts, Archives of American Art, The Juilliard School and The Acting Company.

Founded by Oscar winner John Houseman and current Acting Company producer Margot Harley in 1972, The Acting Company is America’s most honored touring repertory theatre, having reached 3.5 million people in 48 states and 10 foreign countries with 137 classic and new works.