PHOTO CALL: Harvey Fierstein, Debra Monk, Mary Testa and More Celebrate the Helen Hayes Theatre's 100th Birthday

Tony Award-winner Harvey Fierstein hosted a May 24 party to celebrate the the 100th anniversary of Broadway's Helen Hayes Theatre originally the Little Theatre), which opened on March 12, 1912 with John Galsworthy's play The Pigeon.

Fierstein along with theatre owners Martin Markinson and Jeff Tick were joined by Danny Aiello, Douglas Carter Beane, Kerry Butler, Kevin Chamberlin, Alison Fraser, Steve Guttenberg, Jonathan Hadary, Jessica Hecht, Jackie Hoffman, Rupert Holmes, Dana Ivey, Jay Johnson, Sarah Jones, Patricia Kalember, Roslyn Kind, Debra Monk, Mary Testa and Alfred Uhry and more.

This theatre opened as the Little Theatre in 1912. Later names included the Winthrop Ames, Anne Nichols' Little, Times Hall and finally, in 1983, the Helen Hayes Theatre. In the winter of 2007 the Hayes, owned and operated by Martin Markinson and Donald Tick, was spruced up with a renovated auditorium, new seats, carpeting, painting and restoration of the relief ceiling.