PHOTO CALL: Hugh Jackman Honored by Anne Hathaway, Eddie Redmayne, Liev Schreiber and More

By .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
12 Dec 2012

Tony Award winner Hugh Jackman was honored at the Museum of the Moving Image's 27th annual Salute Dec. 11 at Cipriani Wall Street in New York.

Scheduled to appear at the Salute were Anne Hathaway, former MMI Salutee Mike Nichols, Rachel Weisz, Liev Schreiber, Universal's Ron Meyer, Fox's Jim Gianopulos and many of Jackman's fellow cast members from the upcoming film adaptation of Les Misérables.

View the Entire Photo Gallery
Anne Hathaway and Hugh Jackman
Photo by Joseph Marzullo/WENN

Carl Goodman, the Museum’s executive director, said in an earlier statement, "We are thrilled to be honoring one of the world’s most beloved and talented performers."

Past honorees who have received the Museum’s Salute include Alec Baldwin, Tom Cruise, Clint Eastwood, Robert DeNiro, Goldie Hawn, Dustin Hoffman, Tom Hanks, Steve Martin, Nichols, Al Pacino, Sidney Poitier, Julia Roberts, Martin Scorsese and Steven Spielberg.

Funds raised from the Salute support the programs, exhibitions and educational activities of Museum of the Moving Image. The education programs, which include curriculum-based tours, screenings and workshops, serve nearly 60,000 students per year.

The MMI Salute to Hugh Jackman was produced by Scott Mauro Entertainment, Inc; Scott Mauro, executive producer.