PHOTO CALL: Inside the Press Room at the 2013 Lucille Lortel Awards

Maura Tierney and Aasif Mandvi hosted the 28th annual Lucille Lortel Awards May 5, when The Whale, The Piano Lesson and the musical Dogfight were honored in production categories. The Off-Broadway awards were presented at the Skirball Center.

Representatives of the Off-Broadway League, Actors' Equity Association, Stage Directors & Choreographers Society, the Lucille Lortel Foundation, in addition to theatre journalists and academics and other Off-Broadway professionals, serve on the Lortel Voting Committee. The Lucille Lortel Awards ceremony is produced by special arrangement with the Lucille Lortel Foundation.

Roundabout's Todd Haimes was given the Lifetime Achievement Award. Neil LaBute was added to the Playwrights' Sidewalk on Christopher Street, outside the Lucille Lortel Theatre.