PHOTO CALL: Liza Minnelli, Chita Rivera, Kelli O'Hara, Elena Roger and More at the Astaire Awards

The 2012 Fred & Adele Astaire Awards, honoring excellence in dance on stage and screen, were presented June 4 at the Skirball Center for the Performing Arts.

The 7:30 PM ceremony also honored Liza Minnelli with the Douglas Watt Lifetime Achievement Award.

Broadway veterans Chita Rivera and Susan Stroman, as well as "Grey Gardens" filmmaker Albert Maysles and "Smash" choreographer Josh Bergasse were presenters for the evening, alongside Tony Danza, John Turturro, Tamara Tunie, Karen Ziemba, Melissa Errico, Lee Roy Reams, Joe Morton and Countess LuAnn de Lesseps.

The 30th annual Astaire Awards are dedicated to Tony-winning producer Marty Richards. Tony-nominated producer Kathleen Raitt will also be recognized with a special award for her efforts in helping to establish the Astaire Awards.