PHOTO CALL: Martin Short, Aaron Tveit, Katharine McPhee, Christian Borle, Will Chase, Jane Krakowski and Hairspray Stars Perform at NY Pops Gala

The New York Pops grand gala evening at Carnegie Hall, which celebrated the 31st birthday of the Pops by paying tribute to the work of musical honorees Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman, was held April 28.

The 7 PM concert also honored the leadership and mentorship work of corporate honoree Paul J. Massey, Jr., CEO and founding partner of Massey Knakal Realty Services.

Music director Steven Reineke led an evening that highlighted the work of Shaiman and Wittman.

Performers included Matthew Morrison, Clarke Thorell, Laura Bell Bundy, Megan Hilty, John Pizzarelli, Corey Reynolds, Aaron Tveit, Christian Borle, Capathia Jenkins, Jane Krakowski, Patti LuPone, Andrea Martin, Martin Short, Nikki Blonsky, Ricki Lake, Katharine McPhee, Marissa Jaret Winokur, Kerry Butler, Will Chase, Linda Hart and Jenifer Lewis.

The celebration also featured the Broadway Inspirational Voices, Ronald McDonald House Rockin’ the House Band and Singers, Camp Broadway Kids and Kids On Stage Students.

Following the concert, a black tie-dinner dance was held at the Mandarin Oriental New York.

Gala co-chairs include Neil Heilberg, Todd Korren, William C. Montana and James A. Read. Serving as honorary co-chairs for the event are stars Matthew Broderick, Debra Messing and Sarah Jessica Parker.