PHOTO CALL: Nikki M. James, Brian D'Arcy James, Norm Lewis, LaChanze and More Celebrate Ahrens & Flaherty at NY Pops Gala

Tony Award winner Nikki M. James, Tony nominee Brian D'Arcy James, Norm Lewis and Rachel York joined New York Pops for Journey On, an April 30 gala concert celebrating the Tony Award-winning songwriting team of Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty at Carnegie Hall.

As previously reported, Ahrens and Flaherty's Ragtime and A Man of No Importance collaborator, Tony winner Terrence McNally, hosted the 7 PM concert conducted by Pops music director Steven Reineke.

A black-tie dinner followed the April 30 benefit gala.

Also performing were Liz Callaway, Kevin Chamberlin, LaChanze, Jason Danieley, Boyd Gaines, Kecia Lewis-Evans, Darlene Love, Rebecca Luker, Marin Mazzie, Tiler Peck and Andrew Rannells.

The Pops were joined by Bad Habit and the Ronald McDonald House Chorus, Camp Broadway Kids and Judith Clurman's Essential Voices USA.

Lyricist Ahrens and composer Flaherty are the Tony-winning and Oscar-nominated team of the stage musicals Ragtime, Once On This Island, Seussical, My Favorite Year, A Man of No Importance, Dessa Rose, The Glorious Ones and the feature film "Anastasia." They are currently working on Rocky, a musical based on the Sylvester Stallone film. You can read more about Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty at the Plabvill Vault.