PHOTO CALL: Nina Arianda, Katori Hall, Cristin Milioti, Estelle Parsons and More Honored at the Lilly Awards

The Lilly Awards, named for actress Lillian Hellman, recognize the extraordinary contributions made by women to the American Theatre. Among the honorees were 2012 Tony nominees Nina Arianda and Cristin Milioti, along with playwright Katori Hall, legendary actress Estelle Parsons and more.

In addition to Arianda, Milioti, Hall and Parsons, the night's honorees included Tina Howe, Sarah Benson, Leslye Headland, Heidi Ettinger, Diane Paulus, and David Ives.

The Lilly Awards and The Committee For Recognizing Women in Theater were founded in 2010 by Julie Crosby, John Eisner, Gary Garrison, Tina Howe, Julia Jordan, Marsha Norman, Theresa Rebeck, Susan Rose and Tim Sanford. Their mission is to "celebrate the work of outstanding, successful and up-and-coming women playwrights, directors, designers, and advocates for the work of women in the theatre."

Here's a look at the ceremony: