PHOTO CALL: Raul Esparza, Ethan Hawke, Matthew Rhys, Keri Russell And More At 2014 Writers Guild Awards

By Joseph Marzullo
02 Feb 2014

The 66th annual Writers Guild Awards were held February 1.

View the Entire Photo Gallery
Keri Russell
Photo by Joseph Marzullo/WENN

Hosted by Emmy nominee Colin Quinn, the awards, which were held simultaneously at the Edison Ballroom in New York City and the JW Marriott L.A. LIVE in Los Angeles, CA, honored "outstanding writing in film, television, new media, videogames, news, radio, promotional, and graphic animation categories."

Quinn took over NYC hosting duties from W. Kamau Bell, who withdrew due to unforeseen conflicts. 

Presenters included Robert Carlock ("30 Rock"), Tony nominee Raúl Esparza (Company, "Law & Order: SVU"), Terry George ("Hotel Rwanda"), Kate Mulgrew (Equus, "Orange Is The New Black"), Lawrence O'Donnell ("The Last Word with Lawrence O’Donnell"), Steve O’Donnell ("Late Show with David Letterman"), Archie Panjabi ("The Good Wife"), Matthew Rhys ("The Americans"), Keri Russell ("The Americans"), Danny Strong ("Lee Daniels' The Butler") and Beau Willimon ("House of Cards").

Quinn, a Drama Desk nominee, is currently touring his one-man show Colin Quinn Unconstitutional, which addresses 226 years of American Constitutional calamities in 70 minutes. The production played an extended run at the Cherry Lane Theatre in New York.

Quinn's one-man show Sanctifying Grace began Off-Broadway and transferred to Broadway as Colin Quinn-An Irish Wake in 1998. His one-man show Colin Quinn Long Story Short, which played Broadway in 2010, received a Drama Desk nomination as well as an Emmy Award nomination for the HBO broadcast of the play.

For more information about the 2014 Writers Guild Awards, visit or