PHOTO CALL: Sarah Jessica Parker, Liev Schreiber, Naomi Watts and More at The New 42nd Street Gala

Sarah Jessica Parker, Adelina Wong Ettelson and Fiona Howe Rudin Chairman of the New 42nd Street will co-chaired the New 42nd Street Gala Dec. 5, honoring the Australia Council for the Arts with the New Victory Arts Award.

The annual event featured a special performance by the Melbourne-based Australian troupe Circus Oz, followed by a dinner reception at The Liberty Theater.

The New Victory Arts Award is presented to a person or organization that has used their public position and powers of persuasion to help bring kids to the arts and the arts to kids. Past recipients include Tony Awards recipient Bill Irwin and Cheryl Henson, President of The Jim Henson Foundation.