PHOTO CALL: Sneak Peek at NBC's "Do No Harm," with Steven Pasquale, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Michael Esper and Samm Levine

The TV medical drama "Do No Harm," directed by Tony winner Michael Mayer and starring Steven Pasquale, premieres Jan. 31 on NBC.

The cast features Pasquale ( Reasons to be Pretty, Off-Broadway's A Man of No Importance) as Dr. Jason Cole/Ian Price, Tony winner Phylicia Rashad ( A Raisin in the Sun) as Dr. Vanessa Young, Esper ( The Lyons, American Idiot) as Dr. Kenneth Jordan, Alana De La Garza as Dr. Lena Solis, Ruta Gedmintas as Olivia Flynn and Mousa Kraish.

The pilot also includes John Carroll Lynch, Toni Trucks, Jason Tam and Samm Levine.

"Do No Harm" is written by David Schulner (An Infinite Ache, Forgiveness) and "centers on Jeffrey Cole (Pasquale), a brilliant neurosurgeon wrestling with his dangerous alter-ego Ian Price (Pasquale) who threatens to wreak havoc on his personal and professional life."

On the series, Miranda will play an attending clinical pharmacologist at a Philadelphia hospital who works to help Dr. Jason Cole/Ian Price.

Peter Traugott, Rachel Kaplan, Mayer and Schulner are executive producers on the Universal TV project.