Alan Cumming, Veanne Cox, Jay Rogers, Penny Fuller, Leslie Uggams Will Perform at New Group Gala

By Andrew Gans
February 23, 2012

Off-Broadway's The New Group, which is under the artistic direction of Scott Elliott, will honor David Rabe and Nancy Manocherian at its 2012 Gala.

Gala 2012: Cabaret Soiree, which will be hosted by Janeane Garofalo and Morgan Spector, will be held Feb. 27 at the Edison Ballroom.

Rabe and Manocherian will be presented with The Michael Mendelson Award for Outstanding Commitment to Theater. Past recipients include Wallace Shawn, Fred Wistow, Robyn Goodman, Ethan Hawke, Ruth and Stephen Hendel, Wendy Ettinger and Derek McLane.

Attendees can expect performances by Alan Cumming, Veanne Cox, Jay Rogers, Penny Fuller and Leslie Uggams.

The evening, which begins at 6:30 PM with cocktails, will also feature dinner, entertainment and silent and live auctions.

Edison Ballroom is located at 240 West 47th Street (between Seventh & Eighth Avenues). For tickets, priced $500-$1000, contact or call (212) 244-3380, ext. 314.