Broadcast Dates Announced for 86th and 87th Academy Awards

By Andrew Gans
March 26, 2013

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences and the ABC Television Network announced the dates for the 86th and 87th Oscar presentations.



The 86th and 87th Academy Awards will air live on ABC on March 2, 2014, and Feb. 22, 2015, respectively.

Key dates for the upcoming awards season follow:

Saturday, Nov. 16, 2013: The Governors Awards
Monday, Dec. 2, 2013: Official Screen Credits due
Friday, Dec. 27, 2013: Nominations voting begins
Wednesday, Jan. 8, 2014: Nominations voting ends 5 PM PT
Thursday, Jan. 16, 2014: Oscar nominations announced
Monday, Feb. 10, 2014: Nominees Luncheon
Friday, Feb. 14, 2014: Final voting begins
Saturday, Feb. 15, 2014: Scientific and Technical Awards
Tuesday, Feb. 25, 2014: Final voting ends 5 PM PT
Sunday, March 2, 2014: 86th Academy Awards

The 86th and 87th Academy Awards ceremonies will be held at the Dolby Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center in Hollywood, and will be televised live by the ABC Television Network.