Joel Grey, Andre Bishop, Estelle Parsons, Tommy Tune, Nick Adams and More Set for Theater Hall of Fame Fellowship Event

By Andrew Gans
May 20, 2013

Academy and Tony Award winner Joel Grey and Lincoln Center Theater's Andre Bishop will present the 2013 Theater Hall of Fame Fellowship grants to emerging theatre artists June 13 at the New York Friars Club.

Grey has selected actor-singer-dancer Raymond J. Lee (Anything Goes), and Bishop has chosen director Evan Cabnet, who has directed at Lincoln Center Theater, Goodman Theatre, Second Stage and more. Both recipients will receive $1,000 grants.

Estelle Parsons will be the Mistress of Ceremonies for the afternoon, which celebrates the 10th anniversary of the Fellowship grants.

A salute to James M. Nederlander, Theater Hall of Fame co-founder, will be led by nine-time Tony winner Tommy Tune with Charles Strouse, Jack O'Brien, William Ivey Long, Frances Sternhagen, Lois Smith, Edward Albee and Charlotte St. Martin. Performing a special musical salute will be Mark Ledbetter, Nick Adams, Kaitlyn Davidson and Raymond J. Lee.

Terry Hodge Taylor produces.

The Theater Hall of Fame Fellowships are presented every June to emerging theatre artists; $1,000 grants are given to emerging artists during a luncheon at the New York Friars Club. Since 2005, $25,000 in grants have been presented. Theater Hall of Fame members select the grant recepients.

For more information visit