MAC Presents They Write the Songs, Featuring Margot Seibert and Scott Coulter, Held Nov. 17

By Carey Purcell
November 17, 2013

The Manhattan Association of Cabarets and Clubs' 2nd Annual MAC Presents They Write the Songs is held Nov. 17 at the Engelman Recital Hall at the Baruch Performing Arts Center. 

MAC's annual show features the work of selected songwriters, highlighting both those who are well-established and those who are on the rise.

The ceremony features performances by Kenita Miller, Margot Seibert, Scott Coulter, Lorinda Lisitza, Jason "Sweet Tooth" Williams, Angela Shultz, Stacie Perlman, Steven Ray Watkins, Rob Langeder, Karen Mack, Marcy Heisler, Zina Goldrich and Lois Morton. Steven Ray Watkins is the musical director.

The performers present the songs of Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty, Marcy Heisler and Zina Goldrich, Joe Iconis, Sam Carner and Derek Gregor, Bobby Cronin, Lois Morton and Andrew Sotomayor, who are in attendance at the event.

The show also features an award presentation and performance of work written by MAC’s newest award recipients, Amanda Yesnowitz and Deborah Abramson, who receive The Dottie Burman Award, and Shaina Taub, who receives The John Wallowitch Award.

A reception at the theatre follows the performance.

Tickets can be purchased by visiting

Visit for more information.