Recording of New Musical Fugitive Songs to Feature Karen Olivo, Joshua Henry, Will Chase

By .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
01 Aug 2011

Karen Olivo
Karen Olivo
Photo by Joseph Marzullo/WENN

Chris Miller and Nathan Tysen's Fugitive Songs, which was originally produced Off-Broadway by Dreamlight Theatre Company in 2008, will live on in a studio cast recording.

Miller and Tysen have partnered with Yellow Sound Label, who will release the cast album of their The Burnt Part Boys this fall, to produce and distribute Fugitive Songs.

The studio cast will include Karen Olivo (Tony Award winner for West Side Story), Joshua Henry (Tony Award nominee for The Scottsboro Boys), Will Chase (Billy Elliot, High Fidelity), Matt Caplan (Spider-Man, Rent) and Alysha Umpress (American Idiot). The cast will head into the recording studio in September with a December release likely.

In just over a month, Miller and Tysen raised the necessary funds to record the studio cast album via Kickstarter. The fundraising ends Aug. 4, and if $15,000 is raised, Miller and Tysen will make an additional five-song demo of their new musical, Tuck Everlasting, for anyone who donates $25.

To donate visit